• contemporary art

Open call for curators to take part in the Main Project of the Moscow International Biennale for Young Art

share

Photo: facebook.com/biennaleyoungart
Photo: facebook.com/biennaleyoungart

The Moscow International Biennale for Young Art is one of the largest projects on the Russian contemporary art scene held since 2008. From July to September 2022 Moscow will host its 8th edition. The Main Project will take place at the building of the Moscow Museum of Modern Art located at 25 Petrovka Street. 

Applications to take part in the Main Project of the 8th Moscow International Biennale for Young Art, which is to be held in August-September 2022, can be submitted through 18 January 2022 at the biennale’s website youngart.ru.

Any curator under 35 years, whose project includes works by artists and art groups belonging to the same age category, can apply for the open call. Applications from the groups of curators are also accepted; collective and individual applications are considered equal. Questions regarding the application process can be sent to info@youngart.ru.

Results of the open call will be announced on 25 February 2022. 

Register

date

format

open call

location

online

• современное искусство

Открытый конкурс для кураторов на участие в Основном проекте VIII Московской международной биеннале молодого искусства

поделиться

Фото: facebook.com/biennaleyoungart
Фото: facebook.com/biennaleyoungart

Московская международная биеннале молодого искусства — один из наиболее крупных проектов в области современного искусства в России, существующий с 2008 года. Она состоится в Москве в восьмой раз с июля по сентябрь 2022 года. Площадкой Основного проекта станет Московский музей современного искусства на Петровке 25.

Заявки на участие в Основном проекте VIII Московской международной биеннале молодого искусства, который состоится в августе-сентябре 2022, принимаются до 18 января 2022 года на сайте биеннале youngart.ru.

Подать заявку на участие в конкурсе может любой куратор не старше 35 лет, чей проект включает работы художников и арт-групп, относящихся к той же возрастной категории. Также принимаются заявки от кураторских объединений, коллективные и индивидуальные заявки являются равноценными. Вопросы по подаче заявок можно адресовать на почту info@youngart.ru.

Результаты конкурса будут объявлены 25 февраля 2022.

Зарегистрироваться

дата

формат

открытый конкурс

место

online